NOOOOvember 2014 wants YOU!

noooovember 2014

Well hello there! I know I just put something up about a series not long ago, but Spook Series is one I’m doing all by my lonesome. For my series coming up in November, I would love to have some participation if anybody is up for it! For those of you who have been with me for a while, this series will sound familiar. It’s a little something I like to call NOOOOvember. I did it last year as my very first blog series open to guests, and I got some great posts out of it.

Here’s the point of NOOOOvember: it’s all about blowing off steam by venting about movies that should’ve been good but weren’t. We’ve all had experiences like that–you go in with high expectations, thinking, “This is gonna be awesome!” By the time the credits roll, disappointment has taken hold. You experience frustration, sadness, deep depression, more frustration, and then rage. I offer you the opportunity to be productive with that rage by venting on my blog. Honestly, you can do that however you’d like, but if you’d like to peruse the NOOOOvember Archives for ideas, you are more than welcome.

Since this series won’t kick off until Nov. 1, you’ve got a while to mull things over, but with Halloween and spooky movie watching marathons around the corner (not to mention the the premiere of sooo much awesome fall TV), I thought I’d go ahead and mention it. If you’re interested, comment below or shoot me an email at caragale123@gmail.com. I look forward to seeing what you guys come up with! 😀

52 thoughts on “NOOOOvember 2014 wants YOU!

  1. Lady, you know I am in for this. I can think of a few movies off the top of my head that kicked me in the teeth this year alone! How messed up is that?! Ones I got all amped for and then they crushed me!

    • Hoorayyyy!! Yes, you’re going to have to find something that annoyed you as much as Lockout!! Haha. 😉

      Seriously though, if you’re too busy, no pressure. I’d love to have you, but I also know you have plenty of other stuff to do. 🙂

  2. Darn it, how did I not find out about this sooner? This sounds like it could be interesting but now it’s the end of the month and I’m not entirely sure what I’d write about (I probably have something, but it’s difficult to place exactly what). I’d offer and try to find something by this evening but with exams going on I’m a bit busy.

    If it is any interest, however, I do have a blogathon of my own you might enjoy, meant to coincide with the release of Interstellar and if you don’t like that one I have two others starting tonight at about 1:00 A.M. that I think will excite some of my readers.

    http://hitchcocksworld.blogspot.ca/2014/10/voyage-to-stars-blogathon.html

    • Oh wow! Well, yesterday was actually the last day for the series and I have a post planned for today, but tell you what–I’ll make sure I put in a link to this for my post tomorrow, okay? Great write-up and nice choice! Pirates 3 was actually one of the ones I mentioned for last year’s NOOOOvember. HUGE letdown. Lol. Thanks, John!

Leave a comment