A Blogiversary Reminder and an Important Announcement

An invitation to my party directly from Mr. Gatsby himself.

An invitation to my blogging party directly from Mr. Gatsby himself.

Happy Monday, ladies and germs! I just wanted to briefly take some time today to remind anyone who’s interested that I’ve got a little blog series around the corner! Yep. I’m talking about celebrating my second year of blogging via Blogiversary Bash goodness. You can read the details of this series in this post from a few weeks ago, but basically this will be all about celebrating movies you love. You can celebrate them by writing reviews or making top ten lists or filming videos or any other creative way you can dream up to talk about them. The sky’s the limit!

I’m kicking this off on June 22nd, so if at all possible I’m asking for your write-ups (or videos, etc.) by the 21st (which is a Sunday). If you need extra time, I can give it to you, but just let me know that you’re going to be late so I can leave a slot open for you. If you have any questions or want to go ahead and get something to me, just send it to caragale123@gmail.com. I hope you guys are game! This was a blast last year, and I absolutely love seeing pieces from people who are clearly passionate about their movie(s) of choice. Have fun with this! That’s what it’s all about. 🙂

As for the important announcement…Well, this won’t really affect the blog immensely, but I just wanted to let you know that as of this Friday, I will have a brand-spanking new place!!! I’m moving to a lovely apartment and getting lots of new stuff to put in it, and I am all kinds of excited. So if it affects my blog, it might just be that I’m a little less responsive than usual for a while since I’ll be packing and/or getting my new place in order, but after that I hope to be back to blogging business with renewed vigor. Just wanted to let everyone know that I’ll be operating from a new headquarters.

Have an excellent day, amigos! 😀

Party Guinea Pig in his famous party sombrero

Party Guinea Pig in his famous party sombrero

23 thoughts on “A Blogiversary Reminder and an Important Announcement

    • Thanks, lady! I can’t wait to see what you do!

      …Also, if you need extra time, seriously, just say the word. You’re awesome, and I definitely can grant some extra time for an awesome person. 🙂

  1. Well, this is tempting. Celebrating important milestones by reviewing movies that have been significant to me has become something of a tradition on my blog (though I sadly missed a chance to do something special for my 300th post): http://hitchcocksworld.blogspot.ca/search/label/Milestones

    This is going to be a difficult choice. I’ll have to see how my schedule holds up. Right now I’m just finishing a really boring class (I’ll be done after next week) and I’m signed on to at least two blogathons so I can’t make any promises, but if I can find something I’ll do it.

    • Good for you, John! That’s great! I’m terrible about keeping track of milestones like that. In fact, I think I just hit my 500th not long ago, and I just kind of said, “Oh,” and forgot about it 10 minutes later. Haha.

      You are more than welcome to take part in this, but I totally understand if you’re too busy. It’s a busy time of year!

  2. Sweet Hooker!!! Thank you for the reminder! I have made a note!!

    Also – I’ll be over to help you unpack this weekend and by that, of course, I mean:

    #itprobes
    #itloves
    #xoxoxoxo

    • Thanks, Adam! It’s been great so far! Especially since I finally acquired a wifi connection today. Hahaha. Can’t wait to see what you dream up! 😀

  3. I’ll get something together for this glorious celebration of yours! I’ll do my best to have it for you by the 21st, but you know how I can be with deadlines. 😛

    Congrats on the new place. That’s exciting!

    • Thanks, Drew! And you know I’d be thrilled to have you for the Blogiversary!! Don’t worry if you’re a little late–I will accept it past that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

