You’re invited to the 2nd Annual Blogiversary Bash!

Have I posted too many dog memes on here? ...Yes? DEAL WITH IT.

Have I posted too many dog memes on here? …Yes? DEAL WITH IT.

I have a very, very important question for my fellow bloggers/loyal readers: Are you ready to party? Because we’ve got a big celebration coming up, and I’m going to need your help! For those of you who have been with me for more than a year now, you’ll recall a little something I did last year that I referred to as the Blogiversary Bash. It was the one-year anniversary of my blog, and it was a glorious time filled with all kinds of excellent posts about movies we love. Yep. Last year was awesome. So…think you’re ready for round two??

On June 22nd, I’ll be kicking off my 2nd Annual Blogiversary Bash, and I would absolutely love to have you send a little something my way for it. It can be a review, a top ten list, a video, a song, a bundle of pics and/or gifs, or anything else that celebrates a movie (or multiple movies) near and dear to your heart. Last year, there were several delightfully creative posts, so if you’re looking for ideas, I strongly encourage you to check out the Blogiversary Bash Archives. But basically, there are no rules for this series. Talk about whatever you want in whatever way you want. It’s a platform to discuss something you love and to showcase your own unique brand of awesomeness. 🙂

Does this sound like fun? I really hope so! Because, honestly, it was a blast last year. Plenty of time to think about this, but I’m going to go ahead ask for these by June 21st. As always, should you need an extension, please let me know as soon as possible, and I’ll make sure to leave room for you in the line-up. You can send your beautiful blogiversary creations to caragale123@gmail.com. If this little party is even half as epic as it was last year, we’re gonna be in good shape, y’all. Can’t wait! 😀

32 thoughts on “You’re invited to the 2nd Annual Blogiversary Bash!

  1. Wahoo, I will definitely take part this year! I think I want to write about my love of the year 1973 for film. I just noticed the other day that half my favourite films are from that year. So weird!

    • Thank you, Kim!! Hey, I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again: I will glad accept something from you even if it is a little past the due date. Your write-ups are worth it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

