And the 12th Doctor will be…

We don’t know yet, but we will in less than 48 hours! Ever since Matt Smith announced he will be leaving gloriously geeky Doctor Who, Whovians have been driving themselves crazy trying to guess at his replacement. Now, the BBC is pulling out all the stops to announce the 12th Doctor, holding a live special and everything. The special will air on BBC1 and BBC America at 7 p.m. BST (2 p.m. EST and 11 a.m. PST, American peeps). Needless to say, I am officially 100% jealous of everyone with instant access to the BBC.

So who will it be? So many rumors (which Buzzfeed sums up nicely here), but it can only be one! We’ll just have to wait and see, I guess. In the meantime, feel free to scroll on down to read my review of Doctor Who and a few other BBC shows as part of my “British Invasion” TV review segment. Enjoy, and get excited for Sunday! Allons-y!

Advertisements

8 thoughts on “And the 12th Doctor will be…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s