2015 Roundup

new year 2016

Not actually my feet. Apologies, person whose feet I borrowed from the interwebz.

Happy New Year’s Eve to all you lovely people!!! Another year done. It’s hard to believe, huh? But as far as movies go, it was a pretty solid 365 days. Especially these last few months. Granted, some less than satisfactory movies also made their way to theaters, but I’d say the good outweighed the bad, wouldn’t you? Anyway, per usual, I decided to put together a little post detailing the good, the bad, and the plain ol’ ugly in my movie/TV experiences this year. Ready to see ’em? Then let’s do it!

My Top 5 Films of 2015: 

star wars tfa 2

  1. Star Wars: The Force Awakens (A)
  2. The Martian (A)
  3. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 (A)
  4. Spy (A-)
  5. Kingsman: The Secret Service (A-)

Honorable Mentions (all of which received an A-): Mad Max: Fury Road, It Follows, What We Do in the Shadows, Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation, Black Mass, Inside Out, Avengers: Age of Ultron, The Intern

My Bottom 5 Films of 2015:

fantastic four 3

  1. Fantastic Four (D)
  2. Poltergeist (C-)
  3. Tomorrowland (C)
  4. Self/less (B)
  5. The Man from U.N.C.L.E. (B)

My Top 5 Favorite Surprises of 2015 (films I liked much more than I expected to):

mad max fr 4

  1. Mad Max: Fury Road (A-)
  2. The Intern (A-)
  3. Unfriended (B+)
  4. The Visit (B+)
  5. Spy (A-)

My 5 Biggest Letdowns of 2015:

poltergeist 2015 2

  1. Fantastic Four
  2. Poltergeist
  3. Tomorrowland
  4. The Man from U.N.C.L.E.
  5. Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials

For a more detailed description of why these disappointed me, just go here.

My Top 5 Spook Series Films of 2015:

tucker and dale 4

  1. Tucker & Dale vs. Evil (A)
  2. Interview with the Vampire (A-)
  3. The Fly (A-)
  4. The Faculty (B+)
  5. Little Shop of Horrors (B+)

Top 5 TV Premieres of 2015:

daredevil 4

  1. Daredevil (A)
  2. Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (A)
  3. The Flash (A)
  4. Doctor Who (A)
  5. Scream Queens (A)

Honorable Mentions (all of which received an A-): Agent Carter, Jessica Jones, Gotham, Arrow, Game of Thrones, Grimm, Bates Motel, The Last Man on Earth (season 1)

So that about does it! How about it–do you guys agree with these? Any ones you’d add or subtract? Anyway, I hope you all had an excellent 2015. Here’s to an even MORE excellent 2016!!! Speaking of, if you’d like to take part in my Resolutions series, just wanted to remind you that the deadline (Jan. 10th) will be creeping up on us before too long, so let me know if you need an extension or anything.

Wherever you are and whoever you are with tonight, I hope your New Year’s Eve is absolutely splendid. Oodles of love to you all!!! ❤

new years doggie

28 thoughts on “2015 Roundup

  1. Happy New Year, Cara!! Oh hell YEAH The Force Awakens was the best movie! Loved it loved it – still trying to get over getting no sleep after going to the first midnight showing then working the next day. 😉 But… Wow…. The Hunger Games is high on your list! Hmm. I still can’t believe I didn’t get a chance to see The Martian considering that I adored that book. Oh well. Gotta save some movies to watch at home. 🙂

  2. Great roundup lady! I hope that you have a fantastic 2016 🙂

    Emailed you yesterday about the Resolutions post I must send you – I am so glad to see the deadline is January 10. You will have your review then 🙂

    • Thanks, Zoe! I hope your 2016 is fantastic as well! 😀 Yep, I did get your email and answered it a little bit ago. I can’t wait to see what you think of your choice!!

  3. I need to check out Daredevil, I keep forgetting! Nice post Cara. OH and hello dear I haven’t been on here in so long, I am trying to get back into the swing of things and catch up with everyone’s blogs. So if you see tons of comments from me… that’s why. haha 🙂

    • Aww welcome back, lady! Missed ya! And you TOTALLY need to check out Daredevil. Jessica Jones, too, for that matter. Both so good. You won’t regret either of them.

      • Thank you and I am happy to be back. Feels like I am coming back home after being gone for a while. Back to the comforting arms of our friendly blogging friends. hahaha. I did see Jessica Jones and loved it, gotta see Daredevil next!

Leave a Reply

