A Resolutions Reminder

Hello, lovely people, and happy Christmas week! Seriously though, can you believe Christmas is Friday?? I, for one, cannot. Thankfully, 99 percent of my shopping is done. I hope the same can be said for you guys! Anyway, since January is fast approaching, I just wanted to send out a little reminder about my upcoming Resolutions series. I posted about this a while back (and you can read that post by clicking here), but just to refresh your memory, here’s the gist of the whole deal: pick a movie you’ve been meaning to watch for a while, watch it, type up a little something about it, and send it my way. Sound easy? Sound fun? I hope so!

I’d originally called a deadline of Jan. 3rd for this, but since that’s awfully close to New Year’s and many of you are likely to still be recovering from all the festivities, let’s push that deadline back a bit, shall we? I’m leaning toward a deadline of Jan. 10th (a Sunday). Does that sound more reasonable? If that’s still kind of a questionable deadline for you, but you’re wanting to participate, just let me know and we’ll work something out. Send your questions, comments, concerns and/or write-ups to me at caragale123@gmail.com.

I look forward to seeing what you guys decide to knock off your lists! This will be the third annual Resolutions, and the last couple of years have seen some really great choices. I am quite positive 2016 will be no exception. 🙂

25 thoughts on “A Resolutions Reminder

  1. I have to bow out. I am off to Mr O’s family on Wednesday and then I am going to South Africa for two weeks on Sunday. I’ve been so focused on work and dealing with being pregnant that I’ve let things get away from me a bit. Sorry!

  2. Oh brilliant! I hadn’t thought about this at all. I’ve missed so much in the last, what did it say? 28 days? That I’m glad I stumble upon this. Now the better question is, is there a film I can choose? Hmm… I might need a really long rope to climb down that hole. I’ll bring along my flare gun to signal for help.

  3. Fab! I really wanted to take part but the extended deadline makes it much easier 🙂
    I’ve been so organised this Christmas, but it didn’t last sadly. Everything is bought and wrapped…but leaving the house to actually deliver anything sounds like far too much effort right now, ha!
    Hope you have a great Christmas!
    – Allie

    • Well I’m so glad I extended the deadline then! Hope your Christmas is great, too, Allie! And I hope you managed to make those deliveries! Believe me, I understand that struggle. Haha. 😉

  4. Thanks for pushing the deadline back, Cara. I most certainly would not have had my resolution in by the 3rd. January 10th is easier but you know how I can be with deadlines. 😛 I’m in for sure.

Leave a Reply

