Prepare yourself for RESOLUTIONS!!!

resolutions 2016

Hi there, friends! Well, I know it’s a bit early to be thinking about this–particularly this week when we American folks have our minds on turkey and pie and Black Friday deals–but I’m looking further ahead. Beyond Thanksgiving and beyond Christmas (or Hanukkah or Kwanzaa or whatever you celebrate), we’ve got the new year to look forward to. And with that new year, many of us are going to attempt to make resolutions. And many of us will likely fail at those resolutions. Sorry, folks, but it’s a sad reality. However, I have something lined up that can at least give you a small victory in the resolutions department. I’m talking about my Resolutions blog series.

Several of you have participated in or at least been made aware of this in the past, and I would love to get a big ol’ crew together to have a crack at this again. Here’s the gist of Resolutions: we all have long lists of movies we’ve been meaning to watch for a while, so why not make a promise to knock out one or two of them come January? Just watch a movie or two that has been waiting on your list, type up a review, send it my way, and boom! One New Year’s resolution fulfilled. Sound kinda fun? Then you should totally take part!

I’m making the deadline for this Jan. 3rd (a Sunday). As always, if you need an extension, just let me know in advance, and we’ll work something out. Send your write-ups to me at caragale123@gmail.com any ol’ time between now and that deadline.

You guys in? Yes? Then let’s get to crossing some must-watches off our lists! 😀

22 thoughts on “Prepare yourself for RESOLUTIONS!!!

    • Hahaha. I’m with you, Mike. Can’t wait to see what you decide to do! Also, expect visits soon. I’m going to take it easy for a good chunk of December and Resolutions should free me up a bit in January. Hoping to use that extra time to pay some long overdue visits to all the blogs I love. 🙂

  1. Lady, you know I am all over this! What did we say I was watching for this one? How To Train Your Dragon, right? Any other one that is high up that you recommend (and naturally, I mean an animation)? I could possibly pop two over for you then. So looking forward to this 🙂

    • YAAAASSSS How to Train Your Dragon is one you must do!!! As for other animations…hmm. I forget–you have or have not seen Up? Or Coraline? Or Corpse Bride? Any of those would make me happy. But, of course, it is whatever YOU want to do. Don’t let me bully you into something that gives you pause. Lol.

      • 🙂 Then that is my primary entry! I have seen both Coraline and The Corpse Bride (when it comes to the weirder ones, I have seen them hahaha). Nah, I know you wouldn’t do that to me! xD

        • Haha hey, the weird ones are sometimes the best ones! As long as you have HTTYD, then I think you’re golden. If you want to add one on, pretty much anything Pixar is superb, so you can peruse those if you like. I can’t wait to see your reaction to HTTYD! I think you’re gonna like it. 😀

  2. I am going to try and watch The Shining but I am just simply not here for a big chunk of December so I’m not sure if I will manage.

  3. Pingback: 25 Days of Christmas | Fairytale Pictures

Leave a Reply

