Aaaaaaand we’re back!

Like a post-nap pack of corgi puppies, I am back with renewed energy.

Like a post-nap pack of corgi puppies, I am back with renewed energy.

Good day, friends! After a little R & R and almost no time spent accomplishing the things I really wanted/needed to accomplish (sigh), I have returned! However, before I hop right back into things, I just wanted to type up a post explaining a few changes in how good ol’ Triple S (Silver Screen Serenade) is going to be posting from now on.

I hinted at this in my last post, so it probably won’t come as a surprise, but rather than the five posts a week setup that I’ve had, I’m going to be cutting it down a bit. Right now, three posts a week seems like a much better fit for me, so that’s what I’m going to do. I’m sure I’ll take liberties with this as I see fit, but for now posts will go up Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. Not gonna lie, it hurts a little to slash those two days off my posting schedule. However, I think it’s going to help me with my biggest hurtle right now: returning to being a regular reader for all of your beautiful blogs. Because I’ve missed a lot of awesome stuff, and I’m seriously kicking myself for it.

That’s pretty much all I wanted to say for today. I’ve got a reblog going up on Wednesday that will touch on a very important day from last week, and on Friday I’m going to be putting up a Duet that is, if I may say so myself, one of my best pairings yet. Not to say they are two of the best movies yet. One of them is, in fact, pretty awful. But as far as genre pairings go, this will be spot-on. Haha.

Oh, one more thing–Mutant! I literally just finished one of the movies you asked me to watch, and now I am sad. That was much more depressing than I was prepared for!!! I never thought I’d want to hug creepy Brad Dourif and tell him everything was gonna be okay, but DAMN that’s all I want right now!!!

…Ahem. Anyway, have an excellent Monday, everybody! It’s good to be back! 🙂

39 thoughts on “Aaaaaaand we’re back!

  1. Yay! Welcome back, Cara! Three times a week is better than none – I’ll probably do similar when it gets closer to Christmas & life just gets too busy. 🙂 I never had a chance to log in & comment on your posts I missed (so difficult on a phone!) but DID scroll through a bunch of your posts a couple times. Hope it helped keep your views up?? 😉 And… Lol… Sorry! Maybe I should have warned you that Cuckoo’s Nest is pretty damn depressing. But, it’s kind of depressing in an uplifting way! Kind of. I mean, that final scene is one of my favorites. 🙂 And, yes – it’s funny how sweet Dourif ended up being a creepy horror guy…

      • Oh! She’s a stray, supposedly mixed with a Rottweiler & a Ridgeback. She also resembles a German Shepherd/Alsatian.
        She & her siblings were abandoned to die, one was already dead. And she and two other were saved. I adopted her soon after (in Dec 2014), when she was just over a month old. If those dogs don’t get adopted soon, they go straight to the pound to make room for others.
        People here are dead against sterilization, but have no problem letting them breed, and then get killed.
        I got Gingy sterilized back in April.
        And, yes, I adore her. She’s the best thing that’s happened to my life till date. And she’s really naughty, but a sweetheart 🙂

Leave a Reply

