Saving Mr. Banks: a Disneyfied tale of the team behind Mary Poppins

Some people might think it’s a little too sappy, but I actually enjoyed Saving Mr. Banks quite a bit. What did you guys think? Anyway, here’s my review from last year.

Silver Screen Serenade

saving_mr_banks_xlg

It’s funny how the films you don’t intend to see can take you by surprise. Saving Mr. Banks was one of those films that I’d heard good things about, but I’d shrugged it off as a rental simply because it didn’t catch my interest (if I’m being honest, biographies and/or true stories rarely do).

View original post 880 more words

4 thoughts on “Saving Mr. Banks: a Disneyfied tale of the team behind Mary Poppins

Leave a Reply

