Don Jon: Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s interesting directorial debut

Though, for me, it was far from movie of the year, I actually have a lot of respect for Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s directorial debut, Don Jon. It was gutsy, and I admire that. What did you guys think?

Silver Screen Serenade

don_jon_poster

In the midst of watching a bajillion horror movies for Spook Series 2013, I kind of let this film slide. It’s been out for about a month, and I’ve been anxious to see it not only because I admire Joseph Gordon-Levitt (his talent as well as that pretty face), but because I’ve heard a lot of good buzz.

View original post 914 more words

8 thoughts on “Don Jon: Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s interesting directorial debut

  1. I thought the plot points were driven home with a hammer when they could have been more subtle but I think he’ll improve with experience.

  2. I’m with you. It wasn’t the perfect movie, but it was definitely gutsy, and he wrote, directed AND starred! Not to mention it was a rom-com that I could stomach watching! ;P I can’t wait to see what he comes up with next, hopefully something less formulaic than Don Jon

Leave a Reply

