Disney meets Game of Thrones

Perfection.

Perfection.

I discovered this the other day, and I couldn’t resist sharing it for my fellow Game of Thrones fans. It’s from a while back, and it was featured on Buzzfeed, so maybe some of you have seen this already. Even so, I think I could revisit these over and over again. See, a brilliant DeviantArt artist by the name of DjeDjehuti decided to take some of Disney’s famous female characters and insert them into various roles in GoT. The artist did a whole slew of them, calling his little project “The Wonderful World of Westeros.” It’s pretty perfect, as you can see from the above, spot-on choice of Lilo (Lilo and Stitch) as Arya Stark. That’s one of my faves. Here are the others:

Merida (Brave) as Ygritte

disney got 2

Elsa (Frozen) as Daenerys Targaryen

disney got 3

Aurora (Sleeping Beauty) as Cersei Lannister

disney got 4

Ariel (The Little Mermaid) as Melisandre

disney got 5

Tiana (The Princess and the Frog) as Meera Reed

disney got 6

Cinderella (Cinderella) as Catelyn Stark

disney got 7

Belle (Beauty and the Beast) as Margaery Tyrell

disney got 8

Rapunzel (Tangled) as Sansa Stark

disney got 9

Mulan (Mulan) as Brienne of Tarth

disney got 10

Jasmine (Aladdin) as Ellaria Sand

disney got 11

Snow White (Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs) as Shae

disney got 12

Grandma Fa (Mulan) as Olenna Tyrell

disney got 13

I don’t know what you guys think, but I adore these, and I think most of his picks are pretty awesome. Granted, none of these Disney ladies would be half as vicious as their GoT counterparts (I’m looking at you, Aurora/Cersei), but it’s still pretty fun to imagine. Now we just need the male version of this. I’m calling it now: Aladdin as Jon Snow. Naveen as Oberyn Martell. Peter Pan as…Joffrey? Oh God. Maybe I should take more time to think about this…

17 thoughts on “Disney meets Game of Thrones

  1. I love these so much!! I think they’re all pretty spot on. I like Merida as Ygritte and Belle as Margarey especially. And Rapunzel as Sansa because I’m constantly getting people telling me I look like her (mostly just because I have red hair) so it’s nice to see her as a blonde, haha!

  2. No! No! No! Disney’s pathetic, spineless princesses are nothing like GOT’s strong female characters.

Leave a Reply

