Taking a Break (Kind of)

I would be lying if I said this picture serves any other purpose than "I love Benedict Cumberbatch."

I would be lying if I said this picture serves any other purpose than “I love Benedict Cumberbatch.”

Hey, guys. Soooo here’s the deal–in case you haven’t noticed, my presence on WordPress lately has been wimpy at best. See, I’ve had the job I’m currently working for six months now, but I still haven’t really found a good balance between work and blogging, not to mention that whole “having a life” thing. Lol. Honestly, all that wouldn’t bother me so much if it just meant falling a little behind on replying to comments, but it’s more than that. I’ve fallen shamefully behind on so many of your wonderful blogs, and it kills me that I’m missing out on your stuff when you’ve been such faithful readers of mine. It makes me feel like I’m the worst. 😦

But I have a gameplan! In order to catch up on your content, I’m going to ease up on new posts during the rest of May and possibly even into June. I’m thinking I’ll cut back to one or two new posts a week. However, I’m still going to try to post something every day–I’ll just be filling in the gaps with reblogs of previous posts. So it’s kind of a break, but not totally.

Anyway, hope you guys are cool with this. I have one more very important post going up tomorrow before I take this “break,” and then it’s Reblog City or bust starting Monday. Hopefully this will help me get my groove back and see what I’ve been missing from all you beautiful blogging people.

So that’s what’s up. I ❤ you all! If you have a blog and I haven’t been around for a while, prepare yourself for a notification storm very soon. 😀

I love you more than a pack of golden retriever puppies loves a person laying down on the floor. Yes. THAT much.

I love you more than a pack of golden retriever puppies loves a person laying down on the floor. Yes. THAT much.

43 thoughts on “Taking a Break (Kind of)

  1. I completely understand. I’ve had so many things come up that my blogging had been spaced out just a bit. Glad to see you are only taking a kinda break!

    • Oh, yeah. You can bet I’ll still be around. 😉 It is tricky though, balancing everything. Hoping I can get more of a handle on that during my little break. Though it’s nice to know I’m not alone in my struggles. Lol.

  2. More than a pack of puppies???? I find that hard to believe… I honestly don’t think I would love anything more than a pack of puppies, regardless of breed. I now know how dedicated you are to us. It’s a lot.

  3. No worries Cara, a break is definitely good. I’ve been super impressed with the post-a-day frequency. That’s intense!! I have actually been approaching that lately and man is it making me feel some burn-out. My appearances elsewhere has definitely slacked off. I know I’ve missed a lot here. and I just got a new job myself which is unfortunately going to drastically reduce my availability on them internets. Hopefully the time I will have will be good enough to let me stick around.

    hang in there Miss Shuster!!!!!!! #packofpuppies

    • New job, huh? Good for you, buddy!! That’s great!! Are you liking it pretty well? I know I enjoy my job (most days…lol), but man oh man it makes it hard to be a blogger. We’ll get through this, brother. 😉

      #fistbump
      #packofpuppies

  4. As someone currently starting a new job and wondering how I’ll keep my 5 day post schedule, I understand what you’re going through! Take your time, cut back and enjoy life!

    And as someone who’s just recently started following, I’ll take those lovely reblogs 🙂

    • Haha thanks, Kevin! Good advice. And good luck to you, too! It’s hard sometimes, but as long as the blog remains a labor of love, then that’s the most important thing. 🙂

  5. Aww! It really is tough having a blog as well as a life and a full time job. As long as you are still around in the blogosphere I am a happy bunny!

  6. I am actually doing something pretty similar for similar reasons. I’ve found it works for the most part. Blogging is a hobby. If your busy this is the first to be reduced. I think we all understand that obvious life balance 😀

  7. I totally feel ya girl. I’ve often said to people that blogging and keeping up with the community is like a full-time job within itself. Add in work, that pesky “having a life” thing, and you’ll find yourself spread thinner than… something really thin. Much lurve. ❤

  8. Ah lady! I totally understand what you are saying! I am disgustingly far behind on blogs too and I feel bad and some people take it personally when you have to juggle ten million things (life, work, studies, the whole shebang). I hope you get on top of things and I am glad you won’t be gone for good! I would miss you too much!

    • Ohhhh I could never leave for good! It would break my heart! Yeah, I feel like most people are pretty understanding when life gets in the way of blogging stuff…but there are those irksome few who just don’t get it, aren’t there? Lol. I really appreciate your being one of the understanding ones. 🙂 I will be finishing playing catch-up on your blog very soon!

  9. Oh my god – those puppies!!!!! 🙂 I totally understand the needing a break thing. Two & a half years of this blogging thing and I STILL can’t get the balance right. 😦 At the moment I’m only posting once or twice a week & trying to not let that bother me! I just want time for other things too (other blogs as well as real life stuff). Not easy! :-/

    • Aren’t they the cutest??? I want them ALL. 😀 I totally feel you. Blogging is great, and it will always be something I’m glad I started, but, ultimately, real life has to come before internet life. I’m feeling this two new posts a week deal for now. I might have to keep it up for a while…

Leave a Reply

