Power/Rangers

The lazy video post strikes again! I can’t help it, you guys. These posts are just so delightfully easy! However, to be fair, this was one I had been intending to share for some time. Because I am a child of the ’90s, and, as such, I will always have a special place in my heart for the Power Rangers. I loved those ridiculous, helmet-wearing monster fighters back in the day. Heck, I even dressed up as a Ranger for Halloween one year. Ah, those were the days.

Anyway, though this video is clearly meant to honor those Power Rangers so many of us loved so well, it also portrays them in a way that is…well, unexpected, to say the least. Basically, this is dark, y’all. Like, very, very dark. Language and violence and drug usage–a far cry from the cheesy, lighthearted action that we all remember. Even so, I find this video awesome. Directed by Joseph Kahn, I present to you Power/Rangers.

15 thoughts on “Power/Rangers

Leave a Reply

