X-Men: Days of Future Past: the best X-Men film in a decade

Not quite done with those Oscar noms yet! Here’s another one nominated for a Best Achievement in Visual Effects Oscar–one of my favorites from last year, actually. Here’s my take on X-Men: Days of Future Past!

Silver Screen Serenade

xmen days of future past

This is one I’ve been looking forward to for quite some time. Yes, I know I probably said the same about The Amazing Spider-Man 2 and Captain America: The Winter Soldier, but this was the superhero film I was really waiting for because I do love me some X-Men. But after a very strong start with X-Men and an even stronger second outing with X2: X-Men United (which you can read my review of here on Zoë’s lovely blog), X-Men faltered big time with the atrocious X-Men: The Last Stand.

View original post 876 more words

7 thoughts on “X-Men: Days of Future Past: the best X-Men film in a decade

Leave a Reply

