12 Films of Christmas 2013: The Santa Clause

Enjoying your weekend so far? I hope so! If you’re looking for a good holiday film to watch, you can never go wrong with ’90s magic like The Santa Clause. Here’s my review from last year for your consideration.

Silver Screen Serenade

the-santa-clause-movie-poster-1994-1020190760

Four merry holidays films have made it into my 12 Films of Christmas series, and it’s high time for a fifth.  This particular film is one I’m quite familiar with, as it was pretty much a staple of my childhood. Plus, they show it on TV about 17,864 times throughout this month. It might not be perfect, but I think this film has become a sort of modern classic.

View original post 588 more words

2 thoughts on “12 Films of Christmas 2013: The Santa Clause

  1. I gotta say I do like this one. It has just enough humor and spirit to work. Unfortunately the sequels are unwatchable for me, but every year we come back to the original. It’s always fun to sit around and watch it with the family.

Leave a Reply

