NOOOOvember 2014: Oracle of Film’s Grand Opening

Good day and a very warm welcome to the kickoff of NOOOOvember 2014!!!! Unlike my last series, which celebrated movies we love, this series is all about movies we expected to love, only to be let down by the end of them. Lord knows we’ve all experienced that. NOOOOvember will serve as an outlet to vent about these disappointing films. Trust me, it’s actually quite therapeutic (just see the archives to peruse last year’s disappointments).

Speaking of disappointments…HEY, LUKE!!!

KIDDING. Kiddingkiddingkidding. SO kidding. Truth is, I’m thrilled that video-making machine Luke Abbott of the excellent Oracle of Film is here to start off NOOOOvember right with one of his epic original productions. For other examples of his work, just go here, here, or here. Also, fair warning, Luke–Miguel has expressed a burning desire to meet and have a brawl with what he refers to as “that funny-talking man with the face cage.” I’ve tried to talk him out of it, but I think he might have booked a plane ticket…I would go ahead and contact your local authorities.

Anyway, thanks for an awesome start, Luke!!! Expect a couple more NOOOOvember posts this week, my friends! Also, I had initially asked for all write-ups to be sent to me today, buuuuut…yeah, yeah. I’m a softie. If you still want to participate (and you can read the details of the series here), just send your write-up (or video or whatever) to caragale123@gmail.com as soon as you can. I already have several pieces that lead me to believe it’s gonna be a good month. 😀

24 thoughts on “NOOOOvember 2014: Oracle of Film’s Grand Opening

  1. DAMMIT people officially think I have lost my mind! I was having a giggle all the way through – nice, quiet, not disturbing anything or anyone. Then there was the baby bit and I just burst out laughing. Unexpected. Great work, as always!

  2. Terrific man. I love the timing of the ‘Speak of the devil and he shall appear’ line. Sent shivers down the spine. 😀 😀

    A fine entry into NOOOOvember indeed. Cara, tell Miguel to be nice to Luke. We all know what kind of crazy bath-salt-induced strength those Shitfest trophies can possess.

  3. Pingback: In A World… (2013) Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

Leave a Reply

