Genre Grandeur – Signs (2002)

MovieRob is at it again with another excellent month of Genre Grandeur! I actually picked the theme this month, which is all about alien movies. If you guys haven’t already joined in, don’t fret–you still can! Type up a little something and send it Rob’s way by Friday, and you can be a part of the fun. Anyway, here’s my review of one of my favorite alien films, Signs!

Here’s a review from Cara of Silver Screen Serenade who chose this month’s Genre.  If you don’t already follow her site, go there and catch the tail end of her spectacular Blogiversary event that has been going on for a few weeks.

It’s not too late to send in your reviews for this months Genre, so get them to me by Friday by sending them to aliens@movierob.net

Let’s see what Cara has to say about Signs (2002)….

signs“See what you have to ask yourself is what kind of person are you? Are you the kind that sees signs, that sees miracles? Or do you believe that people just get lucky? Or, look at the question this way: Is it possible that there are no coincidences?” –Graham Hess

 

Number of Times Seen – I would say at least five times, maybe more.

Brief Synopsis – “A family living on a…

View original post 740 more words

8 thoughts on “Genre Grandeur – Signs (2002)

  1. Hi, Cara. Long time . . .

    But now I’ll try to get somewhat caught up. Agreed, more or less, on Signs. It is a good film. I think it has a few flaws here and there, but it definitely sets up a creepy atmosphere. And the performances are truly great.

    P.S. I know I haven’t managed to participate in the Blogiversy Bash, the way I promised I would. Turns out when one cuts down on blogging time one finds it hard to do things on the blog. Shocking, I know. But I am still sorry for my negligence.

Leave a Reply

