How To Train Your Dragon (2010) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review

In case you haven’t already figured it out, How to Train Your Dragon is one of my all-time favorites. In fact, I would’ve covered it for the Blogiversary Bash if I didn’t know it was going to be popping up over at the awesome (and newly designed) Cinema Parrot Disco! Have a look at this review and marvel at my geeky love for it. Thanks for having me, T9M!!! 🙂

Cinema Parrot Disco

20140722-021258 am-7978300.jpg

Today’s IMDB Top 250 Guest Review comes from Cara of Silver Screen Serenade. She also reviewed FargoHERE. Thanks for the reviews, Cara! 🙂 Now let’s see what she has to say about How To Train Your Dragon, IMDB rank 166 out of 250…

There are still some movies up for grabs if anyone wants to do a guest IMDB Top 250 review. You can find the list of remaining films HERE. See the full list & links to all the reviews that have already been done HERE.

How to Train Your Dragon (2010) IMDB Top 250

20140720-025333 pm-53613353.jpg

This movie…THIS MOVIE. Oh my God. I’m a little obsessed.

How to Train Your Dragon was one of those movies that came out, and I thought, “Huh. That looks kind of cute. I guess I’ll check it out.” So I went to the movie theater…and it blew my mind…

View original post 862 more words

8 thoughts on “How To Train Your Dragon (2010) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review

  1. Again, I agree, more or less. This movie is terrific, both because of the relationship between Toothless and Hiccup, but also because of that between Hiccup and his father. So powerful, in both cases.

    But I agree that it isn’t perfect, and I think the flaws a bit more significant than you. The romance subplot is superfluous. It is also borderline cliche. And the other kids are too thinly defined for my liking.

    That said, I’d still give this an A-minus. Maybe a B-plus. It is high quality, indeed.

Leave a Reply

