Review: X2 (2003) – Silver Screen Serenade

The lovely and wonderful Miss Zoë over at The Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger is having an X-Men Blogathon to prepare for the upcoming Days of Future Past. Naturally, I had to participate via a review for my very favorite X-Men film, X2! Have a little looksee! And thanks again, Zoë! 😀

The Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger

X2 ONE SHEET A ¥ Art Machine Job#5263 ¥ Version A ¥  02/28/03

So when Zoë shared her plans to have an X-Men Blogathon to prepare for the upcoming Days of Future Past, I was totally in. I’d been thinking I ought to do something to get in the spirit, and I think this is just the ticket! Kudos for the awesome idea, Zoë!

When given a choice between the X-Men films to review, I immediately snatched up X2: X-Men United. In my opinion, this is the X-Men film to beat. Let’s talk about why, shall we?

Synopsis: “The X-Men band together to find a mutant assassin who has made an attempt on the President’s life, while the Mutant Academy is attacked by military forces.” –www.imdb.com

Why it’s awesome:

That opening! X2 doesn’t waste any time getting right into some action. I mean, an assassination attempt on the president within the first five minutes? I’m paying attention! And as for…

View original post 1,037 more words

2 thoughts on “Review: X2 (2003) – Silver Screen Serenade

Leave a Reply

